Posting

11 10 2008

first off i’m sorry i haven’t been updating the blog lately however i did warn in my about page that this could happen!

anyway, i have some time to spare so i decided i would share a few of my views on things i’ve been doing lately.

On Books..
I’m a big Cecelia Ahern fan, for those of you who don’t know she is an Irish author who’s father use to be taoiseach of our country, taoiseach is like a prime minister in some respect. Anyway, i love her books, i’ve read three of them so far and i thought i was on top of them however while wandering through my local book shop yesterday I spotted two new books she has written! So obviously i’ve missed one. I’m off next week to purchase book 4 ‘Thanks for the Memories’ and while i’m at it i’ll try buying some time to read it!

On College..
The college front is going somewhat bleakly! I have to say I am enjoying fourth year, its much different to the previous years. There is still that bit of networking but its enough for me to handle. We are doing alot of business projects, case studies and presentations which are all interesting and good experience. When I finished school this was the course i wanted to do, the problem was that i had to do all the other courses to get to this point, so i’m going to enjoy it.
I have to admit though that i’m getting slightly worried about my work placement module. Not the fact that i have to go out to a company, that part dosn’t phase me at all, its finding the company. As you may know Ireland is in ‘recession’ *begin scarey music* and alot of companies aren’t really interested in taking on students. I may be forced to work unpaid if I cannot find somewhere because unfortunately if you don’t do your work placement you fail your year. And I don’t do failing! Fingers crossed something will come up.. I haven’t given up yet by a long shot.

On Pictures…
I’ve been very busy with college, horses and work so unfortunately i haven’t had much of an opportunity to take pictures lately which is quiet annoying. Some day me, my camera and mica (my car) will twaddle off for a days snapping.

On Horses..
I don’t think i introduced the horses before so I think now is a good time because there a big part of my life. I have seven horses at the moment. One is jointly owned but still i have say in her.. so here we go
Introducing….
MARK

Mark is my 13’2 Connemara pony. He is my pride and joy. I love him to bits. Why Mark, well sure why not! He is broken and riding. We usually hack around at home and go to some small shows.
This is Mark’s sisters – Maggie

The foal in the picture is Beans. Here’s one of him now that he is a bit older.

Right, so, so far we’ve had Mark, his sister Maggie and her foal (from last year) Beans.
Now, this is Sally, she is Mark and Maggies Mum and Beans’s granny!
Were one big happy family!

This picture was taken last winter so she’s really long hair in it. She’s a pet.

Thats all the ponies. Onto horses now.

This is Katie. Shes our Irish Draught cross. She’s only two, but i can’t wait to work with her.

Sky

Holly
Holly is jointly owned, were going to have fun with her.

Now thats everybody.

I have to go now but i’ll post again shortly

Toodles

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 10 2008
Ted

Wow!! You have horses?! That is so awesome!! Must be some blissful to have them as family!

I hear you on the job front. I read a while ago that Ireland was in recession and was like, oh crap! A lot of economies are tied to the current bank financial crisis! Which stinks! I wanted to save up to go to and stay in the western part of Ireland in june.

31 07 2011
accuplils

диета похудеть к веснедиета при шейно-грудном остеохондрозесахарный диабет диетадиета грыжа диафрагмыдиета гречка иквашеная капустаглютен диетаподсчет килокалорий диетадиета василия владимировича петровадиеты для детей ожирениегипоаллергенная диетадиета южного пляжа доктора агатсонадиета беременный женщинможно ли похудеть на прыгалкахгастриты и диетыможно ли есть сухие завтраки во время диетытанцы похудениеаппарат для похудения – вибратон ст.м.автозаводскаядиета из программы здоровьеправильное питание для спорцменовдиета анастасии заваратнюк

21 07 2014
JankaDexy

Вот фотки,в котором он сейчас состоянии: http://www.gansi.ru
Видно, как он пытается перевернуться с помощью своей клешни.

Leave a Reply

